FOOD SENSITIVITY: SOME CASES WHEN UNDERTAKING AN EXCLUSION DIET IS DIFFICULT

If You Are Vegetarian

If you are vegetarian, you will have realised by now that it is difficult to undertake an exclusion diet and to stick to a vegetarian regime. Some of the most common problem foods – eggs, cow’s milk, cheese, grains, nuts, beans, soya, pulses – are the building blocks of a vegetarian diet. Many vegetarians have, in food sensitivity terms, a high-risk and repetitive diet with a heavy load of potential troublemakers.

You may have to renounce your vegetarian diet for at least the period of exclusion dieting. Use unusual cereals such as sago, tapioca and buckwheat. Use pulses and nuts sparingly and only eat types that you rarely eat. Introduce fish if your principles permit, but take care as fish can be allergenic.

If You Have an Ethnic or Religious Diet

If you eat a particular diet because of your religion or because of your ethnic background, add to the list of the potentially most allergenic foods any foods that you eat a great deal as part of the diet. Do not forget spices, or flavourings such as monosodium glutamate.

*120\117\8*

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • Twitter
  • Yahoo! Bookmarks

RelatedPosts:

Tags:

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.